Testimonials and Success Stories

Click here to submit your own success story

I have been using the BioniCare system and OActive knee brace… and I am completely pain free, every day

I had to undergo hip replacement surgery and went through physical therapy as a part of my recovery. During this time, I found myself doing a lot of squat exercises, which resulted in pain in my left knee. I later saw a physician and learned I had a meniscus tear and osteoarthritis in my left knee. The pain increased gradually and I had to forgo all physical activity, including, my evening walks and skiing.

The severity of the pain became so intense that it was difficult to use the stairs and I found myself sedentary most of the time. My initial treatment was steroid injections, which only provided temporary relief. After having just had a major surgery, I knew I wanted to avoid meniscus repair surgery.

I began reading about BioniCare, which seemed like a good option. I spoke to my physician about BioniCare and he noted he had success with other patients. Within a month of my fitting, I began noticing a distinct difference in my mobility; I was even able to use the stairs again.

I have been using the BioniCare system and OActive knee brace for more than three months and I am completely pain free, every day. I have begun exercising again and I plan to participate in a upcoming 5K race. BioniCare is a great non-invasive option for those living with osteoarthritis of the knee.

by Tammy B

My activity has increased since I started using BioniCare, I now go to the gym, take regular walks, and I’m easily able to play with my grandkids.

I’ve been dealing with knee pain for almost 20 years, which I attribute to typical wear and tear. My job required me to be on my feet for most of the day, so by the time I arrived home my knees would be throbbing in pain. Due to this, my activity level outside of work remained extremely low. Initially, my course of treatment was various over-the-counter wraps and eventually I began receiving injections, both of which provided minimal relief. I learned about BioniCare from an educational luncheon at my work. It was there that I was informed that I’d be a good candidate for the BioniCare System and unloading knee brace. I was fitted and could immediately sense the difference in the stability of my knee. The night-wrap also provided relief, as I couldn’t remember the last time I had woke up without my knee aching in pain. My activity has increased since I started using BioniCare, I now go to the gym, take regular walks, and I’m easily able to play with my grandkids. BioniCare is truly remarkable and has helped the condition of my knee tremendously.

by Donna S – Bellevue, Nebraska

I’m an advocate of the BioniCare treatment for anyone suffering from constant knee pain.

I had to undergo surgery on my left knee after a job related injury. Shortly after that, I began experiencing regular pain in my right knee. I was constantly on my feet for my job, so the stress on my knee got progressively worse. My initial treatment was minimal, as I was depending on over-the-counter products that only provided short term relief, if any. I learned about BioniCare from my wife, who works at a medical facility, and overheard a conversation about how this treatment was a successful alternative to surgery. Ironically enough, at the time I was seriously contemplating total knee replacement surgery and was eager to learn more. I scheduled an appointment with my physician who was familiar with BioniCare and wrote me a prescription for the unloading knee brace and the night-wrap. It was moments into my fitting that I began to feel relief in my right knee. I was in awe about how immediate the pain was reduced. I’m up to around 900 hours on the night-wrap, which is gradually enabling me to go pain free without the brace everyday. I’m an advocate of the BioniCare treatment for anyone suffering from constant knee pain.

by Jerome – Bakersfield, CA

Bionicare has made my life worth living again. I’m more active than I’ve been in years.

I have had to endure years of pain. The doctors had put me on every pain pill I think on the pharmacy shelves, increasing the dosages, increasing the milligrams, trying different combinations…..pain pills and anti-inflammatories became so much of my every day maintenance that it became hard to keep up with what I was suppose to take and when. Also the pain pills had me always in a fog or knocked out that I was missing out on so much daily life.

I saw another knee specialist… [who] said within 5 years I would need double knee replacements…….I was only 45 years old at the time!

Upon getting my braces fitted I had major immediate relief!! NO KNEE PAIN WHAT SO EVER! I even walked up and down my stairs! … Wore the wraps while I slept that first night and was surprised they didn’t bother me trying to sleep but what really surprised me was that I was able to get out of my bed without help! And without pain! Too good to be true? Maybe. But, Bionicare has made my life worth living again, I’m more active than I’ve been in years and I am once again able to be with my family during those special events that happen….when they happen.

My struggle is over! Thanks to all of the help, hard work and the persistence of a very special woman who refused to give up on me and her product! Thank you Michelle…..GOD loves you and so do I!

Read the full story

by Lisa – Bellevue Nebraska

I’m riding in the 42 mile segment of a bike race over Thanksgiving weekend without the brace

I injured my left knee about 15 years ago when an ATV rolled into it. From that point on, the condition of my knee deteriorated. The onset of my osteoarthritis set in about four years ago when I noticed the movement from umpiring fast pitch softball and my golf swing becoming increasingly painful. It got so bad that I had to forgo umpiring due to the intense pressure on my knees. An orthopedic surgeon began giving me Synvisc shots to relieve the pain and fitted me with a brace. These treatments were sufficient, but only provided a short term solution. I was visiting an orthotics provider last March with my wife when I saw The BioniCare Knee System brochure. Unlike the brace alone, the knee system offered the brace plus the electrical stimulation. After obtaining a prescription for the system, I revisited the orthotics provider and was supplied with the wrap and electrodes. Since then, I have been wearing the wrap/electrodes every night for six months. I could sense a difference in my movement at around 400 hours. My physical state has improved incredibly over time. Now, I’m now only using the brace for extended lengths of rigorous work and playing golf. I’m riding in the 42 mile segment of a bike race over Thanksgiving weekend without the brace and I’m already up to 30 pain free miles in my training regimen.

by Michael – Tucson, AZ

I’ve been using BioniCare for almost a year and I’m back to running and walking with ease and no longer have to take the stairs sideways.

I’ve been dealing with knee pain for almost 20 years. I tore my ACL in the early 1980s and never had it repaired. Shortly after, I underwent two separate meniscus trims. I’ve been an avid participant in softball leagues for years and the combination of the original tear and my high activity level exasperated my knee. The onset of osteoarthritis became extremely evident within the last 10 years – as the pressure on my knees was high and I was dependent on various braces to sustain my activity level. To relieve some of the pressure, I tried acupuncture treatment. While it provided temporary relief, I knew I needed something more permanent. My various physicians had always advised that I needed to avoid total knee replacement surgery because of my age, but I began seriously considering this option when I was forced to take stairs sideways. Last year, I was scheduled for a total knee replacement when I learned about BioniCare. I told my physician that I wanted to try this treatment before committing to surgery. I’ve been using BioniCare for almost a year and I’m back to running and walking with ease and no longer have to take the stairs sideways. I’m still actively pitching in my softball league and I’m always advocating BioniCare as a surgery alternative to my teammates.

by Brad – Quincy, CA

I can take on stairs and curbs without a problem and I’ve even got involved in water aerobics.

My knee pain began around 30 years ago, which I attribute to general wear and tear, my involvement in tennis and genetics – as my mother also suffered from osteoarthritis of the knee. After visiting my doctor, I learned that both of my knees were bone on bone, which was undeniably painful. I underwent orthoscopic surgery and a total knee replacement on my right knee. Complications with the surgery led to a near death experience. From that point on, I wanted to avoid future surgeries entirely. Knowing that, my physician suggested I try the BioniCare Knee System. Since I was fitted, I’ve seen a significant difference in my mobility. I can take on stairs and curbs without a problem and I’ve even got involved in water aerobics. My overall recovery has been gradual, but I’ve made strides from where I started. I’d recommend BioniCare to anyone that is suffering from osteoarthritis.

by Judith – Oldsmar, FL

Before BioniCare I wouldn’t dare walk down a flight of stairs. Today, I have the confidence to use the stairs.

I was always a very active person; my passion was swimming, until osteoarthritis of the knee set in about 10 years ago. My world shifted, as I had to refrain from the activities that I once enjoyed. Even the simplest of movements became very difficult. I was told that I had to undergo meniscus surgery on my right knee. During that surgery I had a large amount of my knee scoped for additional issues. The surgery relieved me of pain for about a year, until the osteoarthritis returned. My doctor then began giving me cortisone and U-Flex injections – which only offered short-term relief. I desperately needed a treatment option that was more permanent, but was told I was too young for total knee replacement surgery. My doctor noted that I might want to explore off-loader braces and turned me on to BioniCare. I began feeling relief almost immediately, at 300 hours. Before BioniCare I wouldn’t dare walk down a flight of stairs. Today, I have the confidence to use the stairs. I’m far from 100 percent, but the progress that has been made is sufficient and allows me to do things I once was unable to do.

by Colleen – Buffalo, NY

I have been using BioniCare for about year and a half… I would absolutely recommend BioniCare to anyone with osteoarthritis of the knee.

I developed pain in both my knees after years of dance and waterskiing. I decided to undergo a total knee replacement on my left knee, which never really worked as it hurt just as much as it did before. After the surgery I began seeking treatment at the Osteoarthritis Center for my right knee. Initially, my treatment included receiving manual manipulation and Supartz shots. I did not mind the injections because they worked at reliving the pain, but I longed for something more permanent. My sister-in-law turned me onto BioniCare and I approached my physician shortly after to be prescribed. Once I was fitted I noticed immediate relief from the constant pain I was in before. I have been using BioniCare for about year and a half and I no longer struggle with basic movements. I would absolutely recommend BioniCare to anyone with osteoarthritis of the knee.

by Carole – Omaha, NE

I was thrilled to be able to try something that allowed me to continue on with my daily life, while offering treatment.

Before my osteoarthritis set in, I was an avid racquetball player and walked 25 to 35 minutes a day. When the pain began, I did everything I could to push through it, but slowly the stiffness, swelling and discomfort took over. One afternoon, I went out for my walk and after a block, I had to return home to rest – I couldn’t push through the pain anymore. I tried physical therapy, for a year, but it did little to alleviate the pain. At that point, I knew I needed to talk to my physician. When I arrived at my doctor’s office, I immediately underwent an x-ray, the results confirmed the worst, my right knee was bone-on-bone – my left knee, not much better. My doctor told me I’d be a candidate for total knee replacement surgery, but I was against it. I didn’t want to undergo the additional pain, down time and eventual recovery time. I was told that perhaps shot injections could provide me some sort of relief. I opted to try them, after two rounds, I felt relief, but the pain slowly came back – it was only a temporary solution. That’s when I found, BioniCare. As an individual that appreciates science, I was thrilled to be able to try something that allowed me to continue on with my daily life, while offering treatment. After getting my physician to sign off on it, I was fitted with the brace. The relief was immediate. After a few hundred hours, the pain was gone.

Since finding BioniCare, my quality of life has improved. I can take my 25 to 35 minute walks, I can stand up and sit down without pain in my business meetings and I am able to do the things I love. I’m so grateful to BioniCare.

by Jay – Papillion, NE

BioniCare has made me independent and given me my life back; I’d recommend it to anyone.

I grew up very active in softball and track. About 25 years ago, I began to experience osteoarthritis in my knees – suddenly my active life came to a screeching halt, as even walking was a challenge. The pressure on my knees was so severe that the cartilage in my right knee was almost entirely broken down – every step I took I could hear my knee cracking from the bone to bone friction. Daily movement required the use of my hoover around, walker or cane. For years, I was receiving injections and taking pain medications for treatment. These options were successful for temporary relief, but became pricey and didn’t actually solve my problems. I began to look for more permanent solutions, a total knee replacement was not an option, as I saw my dad go through it on both knees and wanted to avoid that altogether. I learned about BioniCare after seeing my friend fitted for the brace. I immediately asked my physician if I could have it prescribed for my right knee. I was fitted and felt relief almost instantaneously and was able to significantly reduce my use of pain medication. As I continued my hours, I no longer needed my hoover around or walker and today have limited use of my cane. BioniCare has made me independent and given me my life back; I’d recommend it to anyone.

by Della – Louisiana

At first, using the braces was an emotional shock… but after about a month, I noticed a drastic difference in both my balance and mobility.

I had been living with osteoarthritis for around a year before I decided to address it. It came to a head when I realized that while both of my knees were in severe pain; my stronger knee was taking on a lot of pressure and strain by compensating for the weaker one – it was getting to the point where it was almost unbearable. It was especially hard as I was once very active in softball and tennis, living with osteoarthritis drastically changed my activity level and took me to the point where every day movement was a struggle. I began with injections to treat the pain, but these became a large burden because I was paying for them out of pocket. My physical therapist turned me on to BioniCare, which lead me to getting braces for both my knees. At first, using the braces was an emotional shock – since I had been dependent on a cane for some time. I was very sensitive about my stability and had a fear of falling, but after about a month, I noticed a drastic difference in both my balance and mobility. I’m far from 100 percent, but the BioniCare Knee Brace is a step in the right direction. I would recommend BioniCare for anyone with stability issues, as it has certainly improved my situation.

by Albert – Stanton Island, NY

I’d recommend BioniCare to anyone that is looking for an OA solution – it’s amazing.

I first began to experience knee pain 20 years ago. Growing up on a farm, I was constantly on the move – lifting heavy equipment, bending down, spending a lot of time on my feet – so a little knee pain was really no surprise. About six years ago, my knee pain became worse, almost unbearable. As an active person, walking and riding my bike, it impacted my quality of life – as I was no longer able to do those activities. I tried cortisone shots and they provided temporary relief, but shortly after having them, the pain was back, I longed for something more permanent. Searching for that relief, a year ago, I underwent total knee replacement surgery on my right knee. It certainly wasn’t the most ideal situation, as I’m both diabetic and asthmatic, which can cause complications in surgery, but I needed relief from the pain. After the surgery, I went through the down time and rehabilitation process. While I was relieved to finally have less pain, it was such an undertaking. My other knee began giving me trouble and I was scheduled to have that knee replaced. It was during a pre-surgery checkup that my physician suggested I try BioniCare. After being fitted for my brace, I put it on and felt relief – almost instantaneously. My left knee feels as good as new – BioniCare has changed my life and allowed me to participate in the activities I hold dear – walking and bike riding( even if it is just on the stationary bike, for now!). I’d recommend BioniCare to anyone that is looking for an OA solution – it’s amazing.

by Ed – Council Bluffs, IA

Seeing these results firsthand is what drives me to continue spreading awareness about BioniCare, it is truly a game changer.

I began prescribing BioniCare to osteoarthritis patients who were looking to avoid a total knee replacement surgery or whose pain was not resolved through NSAIDs or steroid shots. BioniCare has allowed for me to provide my patients with an alternative to the typical osteoarthritis treatment options. In less than a year after first prescribing, patients are returning with astounding results – many noting immediate relief. Since many of my patients have trouble with both knees, I’ve found that after experiencing the results, many come back asking for BioniCare for their second knee. Seeing these results firsthand is what drives me to continue spreading awareness about BioniCare, it is truly a game changer.

by Alan Kricsfeld, M.D. – Council Bluffs, IA

I wish I had known about BioniCare before my first surgery, it would have saved me a lot – in terms of pain and recovery time.

After living with osteoarthritis of the knee for many years, I decided that it was time to do something about it. My physician informed me that I would need to undergo a total knee replacement. Apprehensive at first, I decided to move forward with it – hoping it would provide me much needed relief. During the first surgery, an error was made, which subsequently required two additional follow up surgeries that were not only traumatic, but expensive, time intensive and painful. Needless to say, I was not keen on total knee replacement surgery. When I began to feel the tell-tale pains of osteoarthritis in my other knee, I knew I needed to find a new solution. Going through another total knee replacement surgery seemed unbearable; I couldn’t imagine dealing with the pain and long recovery once again. I began exploring alternative options to surgery, many of which were temporary treatments. At one point, the pain was so bad that I could hardly make it up the stairs. Finally, I found the BioniCare Knee System. I went to my physician immediately and requested it. Apprehensive at first, my physician prescribed. Once I hit 100 hours, I could feel the difference – less pain and more mobility. I was able to complete daily tasks, pain free! I wish I had known about BioniCare before my first surgery, it would have saved me a lot – in terms of pain and recovery time. Seeing my success, my physician has now begun recommending this treatment option to other patients.

by Marie – Cottage Grove, MN

“my pain is 80 percent gone and I no longer dread daily tasks”

Around five years ago, I began to experience knee pain. It was gradual, slowly going from tolerable to severe. I figured it was related to a meniscus tear I had suffered years prior. At that time, I had opted not to undergo surgery. As the pain worsened, I was skeptical of certain treatment options, in fact I only relied on Tylenol to curb the pain. I knew eventually that I would most likely need total knee replacement surgery, but was putting it off due to the recovery time and physical therapy associated.

I went to see my physician, he told me about a new treatment option – BioniCare. When he noted that it would help eliminate the pain almost immediately, I opted to try it. He was right! After I put on the brace, I felt relief. Two weeks later, the improvement was extraordinary. Now the BioniCare system is a ritual for me, after a few short months, my pain is 80 percent gone and I no longer dread daily tasks. BioniCare gave me my life back.

by Charles – Omaha, NE

I began to feel relief; something I never thought was possible

In my youth, I was passionate about being active. From walking and jogging to hiking, I loved exercising. In fact, I was an avid hiker, traversing through both North America and Europe – my favorite being a Swiss trail that went 10,000 feet up into a mountain. However, all the hiking put severe stress on my knees. A couple of years ago, I began to feel the pain in my knees, at first sporadically, but then consistently – to the point that I could not walk. I began to use a wheelchair. I knew at that point that it was time to see a doctor. At my appointment, my physician told me that would need total knee replacement surgery, but I’ve always been against surgery. I knew I needed another option, something that was simpler and didn’t require all the recovery time.

That’s when I found BioniCare. After using it less than one week, the sharpness of the pain subsided. In the following eight to nine months, I began to feel relief; something I never thought was possible unless I opted for the total knee replacement surgery. Because of BioniCare, I have been able to start walking again and enjoying my life, the life BioniCare saved.

by Jean – Ventura, CA

BioniCare truly improved my life

After undergoing a hip transplant in 2008, I was well aware of how life altering surgery truly was. From the pain, physical therapy and recovery time, surgery had left an impression on me. That’s why, when I began to experience pain in my knee, I knew I had to get ahead of it. Upon visiting my doctor, I was told what I didn’t want to hear, I would need to have total knee replacement surgery. Not wanting to go through the surgical process again, I held off, instead opting for a temporary solution – a cortisone shot. However the pain continued to worsen, limiting my daily activities. One day the pain was so severe that I wasn’t even able to make it up the stairs. That’s when I knew I needed another option and turned to BioniCare. Upon putting the knee brace on, I felt immediate relief. True improvement came around 700 hours, I was able to walk up and down the stairs – multiple times per day, participate in daily activities and ultimately get my life back. BioniCare truly improved my life.

by Richard – Omaha, Nebraska

BioniCare has freed me to return to all of my normal activities pain free, including bicycling.

After my retirement, my wife and I moved across the country to be closer to our daughter and son-in-law. While getting acquainted and settling in, we got into a routine that included helping around the house. One day, I noticed that their large yard needed to be mowed. Since they had just recently moved into their new home, their plans to upgrade to a riding lawn mower were still on hold, so I grabbed the 21” rotary lawn mower. After cutting for three hours, I had only completed about half of the two acres of hilly up and down terrain, but had to stop because of the considerable pain I was experiencing in my knees. The next day, I was determined to finish cutting the rest of the lawn. After about two hours, I realized I was in serious trouble. The pain had become unbearable.

I went to see my doctor and he told me that the mowing had severely aggravated my knees, especially my left knee. He gave me a prescription for Meloxicam and a Cortisone shot, which only helped with the pain for three or four days. Throughout the next few months, my right knee improved, but my left knee continued to deteriorate. As a bicycling hobbyist, I could no longer ride my bike and even worse, I found daily tasks to be increasingly more painful and challenging. From getting in and out of chairs to up and down the stairs to in and out of the car, my activity level became significantly more limited and I was forced to re-think my everyday schedule.

Searching out other treatment options, I visited a chiropractor and a sports therapist. However, nothing provided relief. Finally at a follow up visit to my doctor, I learned about BioniCare. Deciding that I wanted my life back, I scheduled an appointment for a fitting. I noticed a dramatic difference the very first day, after only a few hours. The second day, I had to attend a meeting at a second floor auditorium. As I entered the building, I had two options, either the stairs or the elevator. I chose the stairs, and became more and more excited as I took each step. I made it up the stairs with no pain and without having to use the handrail for support. During the morning, noon, and afternoon break periods, I had reason to go up and down the stairs several more times and the experience was wonderfully the same – no pain!

Since I started with the BioniCare Knee System, not only am I pain free, but my knees are stronger. BioniCare has freed me to return to all of my normal activities pain free, including bicycling. Thanks BioniCare!

by Jim – Pennsylvania

BioniCare not only deferred knee surgery, but it helped me reclaim my freedom.

In addition to several other health problems, I found myself with the excruciating knee pain. After going to my doctor, it was confirmed that I had severe joint damage – bone-on-bone! My doctor told me that I was a candidate for total knee replacement surgery. However, I didn’t want to consider surgery, as there was a long period of recovery time and rehabilitation. I began to search for a new orthopedic surgeon for a second opinion. That is when I discovered BioniCare from VQ OrthoCare. I made an appointment with a new physician who prescribed BioniCare the next week. After confirming my candidacy for BioniCare, I was quickly fitted for a brace. Upon using the BioniCare Knee System, the relief was immediate. Throughout the past year, as the pain has lessened, I have become less dependent on my walker, I can move up and down stairs, and I began swimming and water exercise. BioniCare not only deferred knee surgery, but it helped me reclaim my freedom. I’m so grateful to BioniCare.

by Diana

I am very happy with this system and am hoping to prolong the need of surgery. I would recommend the Bionicare knee brace to those with OA in the knees.

I was diagnosed with OA in my knees this last year and did not realize that it was so bad until I was attending a Quilt Retreat this last July and my knee locked up with excruciating pain. I could not walk or hobble and the girls had to help carry me to bed. Now mind you, I am the youngest in the group at 54, and that was a feat for most of them to carry me. I have also had Fibromyalgia for over 8 years and I just passed off the pain in my knees as one of the symptoms. I have now been told that I may need total knee replacement sometime in the future. I was not happy to hear about that at all. I talked to my Orthopedic Dr. about alternatives and she turned me on to the Bionicare knee brace. I received the knee brace in August and use it regularly. I also am using the Night-Wrap as well. I have now put in over 1150 hours between the two and as of yesterday, I can walk without a cane. I am very happy with this system and am hoping to prolong the need of surgery. I would recommend the Bionicare knee brace to those with OA in the knees.

by Kim - Arizona

I can look forward to many years of pain-free flexible knee movement without heavy medications or operations.

I am a very active 70 year old woman and I am proactive in my healthcare. Part of reaching this ripe age is having very active osteoarthritis in my knees. The pain and swelling in my knees was compromising my active walking life. I am also frugal. Medicine costs money and operations costs even more and the side effects are even worse.

I sought and found a naturally effective method to improve and safeguard the function of my knees. The BioniCare Knee Device is not pretty, it isn’t even fun to have to strap on each night but it works! I have been using it faithfully every night for approximately nine months, even within the first few weeks the swelling in my knees dramatically changed. I tested the BioniCare Knee Device by not using the device a couple of times, thinking I was certainly “cured.” I found although I did still feel better, I definitely achieved maximum benefit when wearing the BioniCare Knee Device on a nightly basis. My physician verified that my knee swelling and flexibility have returned to near normal usage. I still have osteoarthritis but I feel with the help of the BioniCare Knee Device I can look forward to many years of pain-free flexible knee movement without heavy medications or operations.

by Priscilla - Valparaiso, IN

As a semi-retired Orthopedic Surgeon, always physically and athletically active, the BioniCare Knee Device has been a godsend.

Post traumatic osteoarthritis over the past 20 years led me to give up high impact sports, limit weight bearing activities and an increasing tendency toward sedentary behavior. Several surgical procedures to delay the progress of the disease, usual pharmacologic and injection therapies were no longer beneficial by spring of this year.

A colleague suggested the BioniCare Knee Device which I’ve used since the summer of 2006. Daily use of 8-10 hours totaling well beyond 1000 hours has made a notable improvement.

As a semi-retired Orthopedic Surgeon, always physically and athletically active, the BioniCare Knee Device has been a godsend. Prior to its use, I was unable to cycle long distances or on hills, drive the car any distance due to bent knee pain or walk on uneven or inclined surfaces. I am happy to report that there’s vast improvement. Just at a point in my life when time permitted, the knee arthritis precluded the pursuit of my athletic and usual activities.

Clearly, it’s a very worthwhile intervention to try before considering surgery. As an orthopedic surgeon who specialized in hip and knee replacements I would absolutely recommend use of this BioniCare Knee Device as an alternative to surgery. If I were still active surgically, my patients would be urged to use the BioniCare Knee Device as directed. The scientific principles of its efficacy have been well established in appropriate studies. Surgery can always be done. Trying all reasonable alternatives, including this BioniCare Knee Device, before deciding on surgery is good medicine and good sense.

by James - Dana Point, CA

My knee is in better shape than when I was in my 30’s.

I am late in sending this letter because I am busy doing all the things I could not do before using the BioniCare Knee Device.

I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis in 1989. I had been having problems with my right knee years before that date.

I started using the BioniCare Knee Device in January 2006. Before Christmas of 2005, I hurt my right knee and the Supartz injections had stopped working. All I could think of was having a knee replacement. Then I remembered my physician had told me about the BioniCare Knee Device and I found a BioniCare business card. I met with the BioniCare rep in my physician’s office and she was just wonderful.

I had results in two weeks. By mid-spring I was walking 6 miles per day. I could go further but I have other things to do. I continued this walking while we were in France for 4 months. Now, I am walking 6 miles, 4 times a week and I do weight training the other 3 days. My knee is in better shape than when I was in my 30’s.

I think this BioniCare Knee Device is the most wonderful thing in my health life. To not have to worry about a knee replacement is worth all the money in the world. Thank you.

by Elaine - Austin, TX

For me, it is like a new life!

I have had osteoarthritis for forty years, during which time my pain has steadily increased.

I have been using the BioniCare Knee Device since July 18, 2006. When I first started using it, I was in extreme pain and my quality of life was very poor. I was taking pain medication two to three times per day. I could not stand in one place at all, and walking was very painful. This basically made me have to stay at home. I could not be on my feet to go anywhere for more than an hour at a time, and even that was a very painful struggle.

Now, after using the BioniCare Knee Device for approximately 1000 hours, I am able to go shopping, to movies, etc. For me, it is like a new life. I take much less pain medication since I started the program. I feel this improvement is all due to BioniCare. I would recommend it to anyone suffering from the pain of osteoarthritis. The BioniCare Knee Device is very easy to use.

By the way, I am a young 96 year old lady who enjoys life, and who is now able to enjoy it more because I have less pain and more mobility thanks to BioniCare.

by Catherine - Orange, CA

The BioniCare Knee Device has changed my quality of life by making me mobile again as a normal person of my age.

I appreciate the opportunity to share the considerable benefits I received from wearing the BioniCare Knee Device. The surgery to repair the medial meniscal tear in my right knee was successful and my post-operative therapy got me back on my feet. I was aware, however, that my osteoarthritis (OA) would continue to give me problems.

With the swelling and pain, I was often going back to my doctor for help. I took Synvisc injections (three series, three injections in each series), six additional weeks of physical therapy, a new knee brace, and any other advice the doctor could give me. I suspected a total knee replacement was in my future. Then my doctor wrote me a prescription for the BioniCare Knee Device. My appointments with my doctor ceased since wearing the BioniCare Knee Device starting in January 2006. I scheduled a follow-up appointment on October 30, 2006 to report my progress with my doctor and have my records updated. The following information may be helpful:

  • I was diagnosed with OA late 2002. After a MRI, my doctor told me about the medial meniscal tear in my right knee and also indicated a serious case of arthritis. I had been experiencing severe pain for years, so I wasn’t surprised.
  • I was fitted with the BioniCare Knee Device on January 11, 2006. I began wearing it that night and each night thereafter. I experienced some relief after the first night. After one week, I felt like a new person. My family and friends were surprised how my gait and mobility had improved.
  • I have been wearing the BioniCare Knee Device almost 11 months now. I wear it 10 hours each night, seven days a week. As of this date, my time for wearing it is 2676:32 hours.
  • The BioniCare Knee Device has changed my quality of life by making me mobile again as a normal person of my age. Although I keep walking as an exercise to a minimum, I can now walk normally for long periods of time without pain or limping. I also experience no pain with normal activities, such as kneeling, bending, rising out of a chair and standing for extended periods.
  • My treatment habits have changed tremendously. No more visits to the doctor, no more Synvisc injections, no more drug therapy and no more physical therapy. I am able to reduce the number of hours I wear the device each night and skip an occasional night without problems.

I would highly recommend using the BioniCare Knee Device for anyone with OA. It is a simple, yet effective treatment for a person of 70 years. I would share with others what occurred to me when my supplies were lost in the mail, and I went without wearing my Knee Device for an entire week, I regressed to my initial pain level. When I began wearing it again and returned to my previous comfort level, I knew it was a must for me.

by Margaret - Plano, TX

I rarely take any medication now for the pain in my knee.

I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis in February 2003, in my left knee. I was taking ibuprofen for the pain and swelling. My physician suggested the BioniCare Knee Device treatment to me in February of 2006. I have been using the knee device almost every day since then, and I have logged over 1700 hours.

The BioniCare Knee Device has helped me greatly. The pain and swelling in my knee has almost disappeared. I am able to swim for over 30 minutes without pain. I am able to walk 2-3 miles without pain. I still have some discomfort climbing and descending stairs, but the pain is less than before. I think I have a better range of motion in my knee. It is still somewhat painful to stand in one place for a long time, but that also has improved.

I would not give up my BioniCare Knee Device as I think I am still improving every day. I rarely take any medication now for the pain in my knee.

I would strongly urge anyone with osteoarthritis to try the BioniCare Knee Device. It has made a big difference in my life.

by Marcia - Coconut Creek, FL

I no longer walk with a cane.

I am a 62 year old full time caregiver to my husband. I have painful osteoarthritis in my right knee. It has been chronic for three years. My doctor told me I needed total knee replacement surgery.

I started using the BioniCare Knee Device in July 2006. In the beginning I used the knee device for four hours a day. I increased the time gradually to 6 hours a day in August and September, and in October I wore the device at night for 8 hours. After wearing the device for over 700 hours, I was able to feel a sense of relief in the level of pain in my right knee.

Overall, BioniCare has helped me function better. I no longer walk with a cane. I am able to vacuum, carry groceries, climb stairs, sit on the floor and do yoga exercises. Also, I was able to cut back on my Celebrex medication (one 200 mg. tablet every other day). I can get out of bed much quicker and do not need to steady myself by leaning on furniture. The device has become my security blanket and I still go to sleep with it every night.

I want to continue wearing my BioniCare Knee Device and recommend it to other patients with painful osteoarthritis in their knees.

by Deirdre - Miami, FL

Without the BioniCare Knee Device I would have had to have a total knee replacement.

I have had osteoarthritis in my left knee for approximately 10 years. Having taken all the popular prescription drugs for arthritis, my stomach was either upset or my blood pressure would go too high. I injured my left knee 2 1⁄2 years ago and had arthroscopic surgery and was told that I needed a total knee replacement. I was 56 years old at the time and I could only walk short distances with the use of a cane and I could only stand for a short period of time. I could not squat or kneel down. My range of motion was not real good. I could not totally straighten my leg and I had a lot of pain.

My arthritis doctor told me about the BioniCare Knee Device and I decided to give it a try. I began wearing the BioniCare Knee Device in February 2006 and I’m still using it today. It has worked a miracle on my knee! I have no pain and I’m not taking any arthritis medications now. I could tell a tremendous improvement in my knee after only a couple of weeks of using it. I walk without limping and without the use of a cane. I can totally straighten out my leg, bend, stoop, and squat. Without the BioniCare Knee Device I would have had to have a total knee replacement. It has kept me from having to have surgery and I am pain free.

I’ve worn the BioniCare Knee Device while sleeping for 9 months and have accumulated over 1450 hours. I don’t need to wear it every night now, but for 1 or 2 nights per week for maintenance or if I’ve walked a lot and feel very tired, I’ll wear it.

Thanks to BioniCare, I can go shopping with my daughter and play and take walks with my grandchildren.

I highly recommend the BioniCare Knee Device to anyone with OA of the knee. It can save them from having a knee replacement or from taking expensive and possibly dangerous drugs.

BioniCare has greatly improved my quality of life.

by Barbara - Benson, NC

I rarely take analgesics any more. I would definitely recommend anyone contemplating any knee surgery to use this device for the minimum of 750 hours before contemplating any invasive procedures.

I’ve had osteoarthritis of my left knee for several years and started using the BioniCare Knee Device around November of 2005. Prior to this I could hardly walk more than twenty-five to thirty yards without pain and had limitation of motion in the knee. One of the consequences of this disability was that I even had to give up my weekly tennis matches, an important part of my exercise regime.

I have worn the BioniCare Knee Device over 1,000 hours and now use it only sparingly. The results have been dramatic. I must also add that I have augmented this therapy with three Synvisc injections, and I am essentially now pain free. The Synvisc injections were eight months ago, and this, combined with sporadic use of the BioniCare Knee Device, has restored essentially full function to my knee, enabling me to walk extensively and resume playing tennis. I rarely take analgesics any more. I would definitely recommend anyone contemplating any knee surgery to use this device for the minimum of 750 hours before contemplating any invasive procedures.

by Stephen (M.D.) - Framingham, MA

I had to take up to three or four Advil per day just to get through the day.

First, I’m not too keen on giving accolades to a product, but the “feeling better” is so significant with the BioniCare Knee Device, I have no issue with writing this letter.

Let me explain some information of my past. I played semi-pro hockey from age 15 to 18, having skated since I was six years old. I snow-skied for 42 years and was a certified ski instructor. I averaged 100 ski days per year for those 42 years. I jogged and walked for probably 45 years, and did physical exercise since I was probably 10. (I need to be strong to play hockey!) In summary, I have been active most of my life.

Then I began having issues with my knees. If I wanted to ski, I needed to take up to five Advil and sometimes more to ski for a day. What began to happen is the ski time dwindled seriously and then at about age 60 I stopped altogether. I just couldn’t do it.

I had to take up to three or four Advil per day just to get through the day. I’ve had to do this until my physician talked me into using your BioniCare Knee Device. I was so skeptical, in fact, the first month I spent only five to seven hours per week using the Knee Device. As I got my usage time up to about 50 hours, I thought there was improvement. So in the second month, I upped my hours to now I wear the Knee Device about 35-40 hours per week.

With only 200 hours of product use, my discomfort level is minimal. I walk daily, and three days per week walk between two and three miles. I have minimal discomfort with my knees and anticipate with continued usage, may ski this year. My Advil consumption has been reduced to almost zero. On days that I’m walking longer distances, I will take one Advil, but have forgotten several times without issue.

I am getting my usage time up and will continue to look for continued improvement. I think the product is wonderful. I feel strongly additional hours will result in continued improvement.

by Jim - Clarkston, MI

I would like to suggest that anyone with OA of the knee to consider the BioniCare Knee Device before having knee surgery.

I have had Osteoarthritis (OA) for at least 10 years and it has gotten progressively more painful over the last few years. I started using the BioniCare Knee Device on my left knee in February 2006 and on my right knee in October, 2006. I usually wear the Knee Device at least 8 hours at night. There have been a few nights that I haven’t used it and I can tell the difference in the condition and level of pain when I don’t wear the Knee Device.

Before I started using the Knee Device it was very hard to stand up long enough to cook a meal and it would be very hard to sweep or vacuum my house. I would have to stop and sit down several times to relieve the pain before I could finish.

I don’t take as near as much pain medication now, 50% to 75% less. I still use the Knee Device 8 to 10 hours a night.

I would like to suggest that anyone with OA of the knee to consider the BioniCare Knee Device before having knee surgery. Perhaps they could postpone knee surgery for several years.

by Sheila - Wolfe City, TX

He offered several options for treatment but the least invasive treatment offered was the BioniCare Knee Device.

My right knee is hurting—what in the world have I done to it? This was my question in the fall of 2005. During the summer of 2005, I was packing my house to move. This involved stooping, bending and lifting heavy boxes. After the move, we were involved in cleaning and painting the old house in preparation for another family to move in. My job involved squatting on my knees to clean and paint the baseboards of each room. My knee was saying to me—“and you don’t know why I’m hurting?”

After our move, I was able to take more frequent walks and noticed that when walking, my right knee was very painful. Also, walking up the stairs to my house caused pain. There were also times that if I sat still for a long period of time, I could not straighten out my knee and had very sharp pains.

I made an appointment with my physician on November 11, 2005. After his examination that day and a MRI on December 16, 2005, he determined that I had OA. He offered several options for treatment but the least invasive treatment offered was the BioniCare Knee Device.

On January 3, 2006, I was fitted for the BioniCare Knee Device on my right knee. My recommended treatment was to wear the BioniCare Knee Device a minimum of 10 hours per day. I have followed this treatment plan and as of today, October 16, 2006, I am relatively pain free! I no longer need to take any anti-inflammatory drugs for the pain and now only wear the device 3-4 times per week. There are a very few times that I may have a small bit of twinge of the nerve in the knee but there is no pain when I do any of my normal daily activities!

I would highly recommend the BioniCare Knee Device to any person experiencing pain from OA! It is a wonderful treatment option and I have shared my story with many people suffering from this problem.

My thanks to my physician for his recommendation of this treatment option and also to you for the development of this device to assist people suffering from OA!

by Ruth - Plymouth, NC

I was willing to try a different treatment option since surgery hadn’t worked. I started wearing the device immediately. Within the first few days of therapy, I couldn’t believe the pain relief I felt.

I have lived with osteoarthritis of the knee for years which my doctor says was partly triggered by the injuries I have sustained throughout my life. Being a very active person, I was involved in sports such as water skiing and surfing, but as the pain increased, I was forced to give up those activities. The pain became so severe that I could not sleep at night. The swelling in my knee had caused my knee to look deformed and made it very difficult to walk with any stability. I couldn’t believe that my life had made such a turn for the worse. In an attempt to get some pain relief and part of my life back, I underwent several surgeries. Unfortunately, the pain remained. At that point, it didn’t seem like anything would work.

In March 2006, I made an appointment with my physician who suggested I try the BioniCare Knee Device. I was willing to try a different treatment option since surgery hadn’t worked. I started wearing the device immediately. Within the first few days of therapy, I couldn’t believe the pain relief I felt. I also saw a decrease in the swelling and my knee started to look normal again. The results were incredible!

Since day one, I have made a commitment to wearing the BioniCare Knee Device every day and have used the device for 1,491 hours. My commitment to therapy has paid off. The only time I feel some pain is when there is a change in the weather. As a 54 year old, I am much more active than any of my friends. The BioniCare Knee Device has done wonders for me and it has helped relieve my pain and symptoms when nothing else worked!

by John - Wake Forest, NC

The BioniCare Knee Device has made a big difference in my pain level and my walking.

In 2002, I started having a problem with bone on bone in my left knee because of arthritis. When walking, the pain was excruciating. Over the years, I had several types of injections in my knee, but none really helped. My physician suggested the BioniCare Knee Device.

In March of 2006, I started using the BioniCare Knee Device. A week after I started wearing the BioniCare Knee Device, I could feel a difference. After awhile, I was not having the sharp pains when I walked. The BioniCare Knee Device has made a big difference in my pain level and my walking. When I don’t wear the BioniCare Knee Device, the sharp pains return; so I know the BioniCare Knee Device works but I don’t know exactly how. All I know is that I am thrilled that it improves the condition so that I can walk without limping.

by Annette - Miami Lakes, FL

I no longer take pain killers.

As of this writing, I have logged 1,135 hours and thankfully, with limited pain. I’m 68 years old and have always had a very active lifestyle. For the last 5 years, I’ve walked 4-5 miles a day with knee pain. In June 2005, the pain prohibited me from walking home. MRI’s, cortisone shots, naproxen and possible surgery was in my future. I had been using ice packs 3-4 times a day for the swelling.

My husband and I heard about the BioniCare Knee Device from our chiropractor and family physician. We saw a chance to greatly improve my quality of life. Now I am able to walk pretty much pain-free with no swelling (without icing). I no longer take pain killers.

It has not always been convenient to wear the pads, but the results have been worth any inconvenience.

by Sylvia - San Clemente, CA

I was determined to find another option to surgery and I did not want to rely on the use of assistive devices for the rest of my life.

I have lived with osteoarthritis for years, but I could start to feel the pain worsen in the spring of 2005. After an MRI, my orthopedic surgeon told me that I had to have arthroscopic surgery in July of 2005. Unfortunately, this surgery was unsuccessful. My physician then told me I had no cartilage left in my knee and that as my disease progressed I would go from using a cane to walker unless I had a total knee replacement.

In January of 2006, I decided to get a second opinion because I was determined to find another option to surgery and I did not want to rely on the use of assistive devices for the rest of my life. I met with my physician and he offered an alternative to surgery – the BioniCare Knee Device. I began therapy in February 2006 and used the BioniCare Knee Device 7 hours per day, every day. By October, I had accumulated over 1600 hours of use. The BioniCare Knee Device not only kept me off the operating table, but I was also able to completely stop taking any pain medications.

Before BioniCare, I could barely walk, but now, at 68 years old, I can enjoy my life without pain in my knee. I am able to go on vacations, for long walks and perform simple daily activities, like getting in and out of the car, and not worry about the pain. My vacation in Yellowstone allowed me to walk everywhere and I was not limited in any of my sightseeing activities. My friends can’t believe I am as active as I am!

I will continue to wear the BioniCare Knee Device and would offer this as an opportunity for anyone looking for an effective alternative to surgery.

by Dale - Canton, GA

As of today, I am able to walk at least a mile a day, do most housekeeping chores and go dancing with my husband weekly.

A little over a year ago my doctor, a specialist in arthritis and rheumatoid diseases, recommended that I try the BioniCare Knee Device on my right knee as a possible alternative to knee replacement surgery.

Since January 20, 2006, I have worn the BioniCare Knee Device nightly and have experienced some lessening of pain in the knee and greater freedom of movement with no uncomfortable side effects.

As of today, I am able to walk at least a mile a day, do most housekeeping chores and go dancing with my husband weekly. I plan to continue to wear the BioniCare Knee Device and hope to experience even greater mobility.

by Mary - Miami, FL

“The results I have received are remarkable. I now feel I have regained my quality of life.”

For several years, I had been experiencing ever increasing pain in my right knee and limitations on my mobility and quality of life. The knee pain felt like the joint was bone on bone with grinding pain and made walking any distance impossible, requiring the use of a scooter, cane or walker depending upon the pain levels for that particular day. My doctor tried various prescription medications and injections, all of which did not provide the relief needed to regain my mobility, my previous quality of life or lessen the pain I was experiencing.

I was identified as a possible candidate for the BioniCare Knee Device as a pain management and pain improvement device. I started the program in March 2006. Any relief from the knee pain and increase in mobility and quality of life were my incentives. I started wearing the device for 8 to 10 hours per night. After just one month, my knee pain began to lesson and my mobility slowly returned to a manageable level. I was able to resume walking for short distances and over the time I have used the BioniCare Knee Device, my distance has increased markedly and I am now able to walk without assistance. I have been able to resume shopping and outings. My doctor would like me to continue using the Device in hopes my bone on bone situation will improve.

I highly recommend anyone experiencing severe knee pain to try the BioniCare Knee Device. The results I have received are remarkable. I now feel I have regained my quality of life.

by Karen - San Antonio, TX

It took approximately one month for me to notice the pain subsided significantly. It just kept getting better.

I was diagnosed with Osteoarthritis in 1998. My bone specialist recommended a knee replacement for my left knee two years ago because it is just about bone on bone.

My knees were very painful and I was extremely depressed. My activity was limited. I had experienced a weight gain of 18 pounds. My physician prescribed the BioniCare Knee Device for pain management. It changed my life.

I have been using the BioniCare Knee Device for eight months and 1,370 hours logged at this time. My pain has diminished greatly and I have lost 15 pounds. I can now go up and down stairs normally instead of one step at a time.

My depression lifted when the pain began to fade. It took approximately one month for me to notice the pain subsided significantly. It just kept getting better.

Today is a wonderful day. Pain medication is not part of my life. BioniCare took its place. The Knee Device is less expensive and non-invasive. I have high hopes that knee replacements will not be a part of my future. My family and friends have mentioned that I don’t walk as much like a cripple these days. Thank you!!!!

Sincerely and extremely grateful.

by Susan